Kaveret. Poogy Tales (1973)

In stock

Brand: NMC United3


The world's biggest Judaica store

Home to thousands of fantastic Judaica products!

Money-back guarantee

Satisfaction guaranteed – or your money back!

Worldwide shipping

From Israel with Love!

 Kaveret. Poogy Tales (1973)
 Kaveret. Poogy Tales (1973)


Number of CD(s) in package: 1

1. Sipurei Poogy

2. Shir Ha-Makolet

3. Be-Yom Ube-Layla

4. Sheirut Atzmi

5. Yeled Mizdaken

6. Lamrot Ha-Kol

7. Po Kavur Ha-Kelev

8. Sipur Ha-Aron

9. Lo Yadanu Ma-Laasot

10. Yossi Ma Nishma

11. Ha-Magafayim Shel Baruch 

12.  Nechmad

13.  Yo-Ie

Bonus Materials:

14. Poogy

15. Matematika

16. Shiur Psanter

17. Ha-Magafayim Shel Efrayim

18. Hayu Leilot

Bonus: Spontaneous and Home Recordings

Here it is: Kaveret's classic 1973 album, newly remastered and featuring bonus material never released anywhere before!

Kaveret (meaning "beehive") was an Israeli rock band in the 1970's that won much fame around the world for their often humorous songs and unique style of music.

The band, several of whose members met during their service in the IDF, formed in 1973. It broke up in 1976, by consensus of the band members. Subsequently, Kaveret veterans Gidi Gov and Danny Sanderson along with female vocalist Mazi Cohen and other musicians, formed a spinoff band named "Gazoz", and later, another named "Doda".

Many songs by Kaveret became embedded in Israeli culture and are familiar also to the new generation of Israeli youth.

In 1974, Kaveret represented Israel in the Eurovision Song Contest with their song, "Natati La Chaiai" ("I Gave Her My Life").

Featured Buying Guides

Real Customer Reviews